Anurag Thakur

Anurag Thakur Member of Parliament & National President

Member of Parliament & National President Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM)

An elected member of the Lok Sabha since 2008, Anurag heads the BJP’s youth wing as its National President. Seen as an action oriented leader, he was the force behind the ‘Rashtriya Ekta Yatra’, a campaign to unite India under the national flag starting from Kolkata to Kashmir.

A sports enthusiast, he leads different sports bodies in various capacities, including the Board of Control for Cricket in India as its Hon. Jt. Secretary, the Himachal Pradesh Olympic Association as its President and Hockey Himachal Pradesh as its General Secretary. He is also an Executive Member of the Indian Olympic Association & the Asian Cricket Council. He became the youngest President of the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association at the age of 25 years and is credited with building the world famous Dharamshala cricket stadium.

As a Parliamentarian, he has been a keynote speaker at various international forums including the United Nations and has led delegations to numerous countries. He is currently a member of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Finance and is also on the Consultative Committee on Power.

He has also been featured in the Financial Times ‘25 Indians to Watch’ list.

Anurag has completed his schooling and college from Jalandhar, Punjab. He enjoys travelling, listening to old Hindi songs and watching movies.

Back To Speakers

  Register for One Globe 2018